Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2008

-

My last entry ended very abruptly. Sorry for that but Olivia doesn't always like it when I am on the computer doing something for myself. She likes sitting on my lap and watching YouTube videos of Dora or Backyardigans or Franklin, etc. She tries to type too. She loves technology already.

Speaking of technology, I got a new cell phone on black Friday. The blackberry curve and I love it. I am having fun taking pictures and making videos. Adam and I made two videos of Olivia. One she is just repeating words we told her to say and the other is when we took her to the park.

Every year right after Thanksgiving the town gets two deer in a pen for people to go see. We took her and she loved it. She didn't want to leave. There were two older girls there and she was showing off for them. She kept laughing and clapping her hands. We had to leave shortly though because the weather was so frigid. I hate the coldness of winter.

My Thanksgiving was nice. Busy as usual. We went to my parents' house, then to Adam's aunt and uncles' place. It is nice because Adam's cousin has a daughter who is a month younger than Olivia. Now that the girls are getting older, they are starting to play together. They live 3 hrs. away from us so they only see each other at holidays and other random times when they are in town visiting.

Olivia also got to play with her cousin Ben that day.

I have come to realize that the holidays are more fun when you have a little one.

missdahling at 7:49 pm