Saturday, Nov. 29, 2008

-

15 weeks and 2 days pregnant. I am feeling good these days. Finally, I am able to stay awake past 9 o'clock at night again. The naseau is gone completly.

I had a dr.'s appointment yesterday. Just an exam and everything went well. I have gained 5 pounds since my first appointment in the middle of October. That seems like a lot...What is normal? Does anyone know? Although it is evident to me that my stomach is looking a little bigger and rounder, I don't think it is yet apparent to anyone else. This morning I worked with Theresa, who didn't know until today that I was expecting and she said that I do not look pregnant. I didn't gain much with Olivia but they say you gain more with your second one.

We tried taking Olivia to sit on Santa's lap but it was not happening. She screamed and shimmied off his lap. They told us it wasn't working. haha. Everyone who was watching was laughing. She knows who Santa is, she points him out in pictures saying,"Ho ho." We keep telling her that he brings toys. I guess she just wasn't ready. We might try to take her back in a few weeks.

Olivia is such a ham lately. Making funny faces, doing funny things... She is going through a phase where she is obsessed with cell phones and cameras. She knows what button to push to take a picture. We tried to give her a broken cell phone but she cannot be tricked. She was upset that it wasn't turning on and she cried. If she keeps this up, I am in for trouble. She will want her own phone by the time she is 5.

missdahling at 9:44 pm