Thursday, Apr. 17, 2008

New Hair

This is yet another week when I feel like I am a single parent. Adam has been stuck overnight because of work every night this week. Olivia and I haven't seen him since Sunday. It really sucks but at least the week seemed to go by quickly. Tomorrow is Friday already!

On Tuesday Adam's mom watched Olivia while I went to get two new tires put on my car. I was greatful she offered to babysit because it would have been a pain in the ass taking Olivia with me. I waited longer than I had thought I would; about forty minutes. My car drives so much better now though.

Luckily I didn't have to wait any longer than that because I was just on time for my hair appointment. I had been wanting to get my hair cut for awhile now but it is so hard to find the time to fit it into my schedule. Granted, I only work two or three days a week, it still seems like I am so busy. I always wonder why my time seems so limited. You'd think I'd have time to do all these activites, have a perfectly spotless house, etc. but it isn't the case.

My hair was long; five-seven inches past my shoulders. I got it cut chin-length. The girl took a good ten inches off at least. It looks a lot like Victoria Beckham's hair; that short bob type haircut. It is so easy to style too. All I do is sort of curl it under with a brush while blowdrying it. It seriously only takes me about ten minutes. Much easier; especially with a little one grabbing at my ankles the entire time.

It was nice having some time to myself on Tuesday. I feel great with my new hair. I feel like a person again instead of just a mom. It is wonderful. The past two weeks have been wearing on me with Adam being gone so much. Olivia has been such a good girl but still ...At night I really realize just how tired I actually am. So with that, I am going to bed.

missdahling at 9:31 pm