Thursday, Mar. 27, 2008

sick again

Last night was fun...riiight.

Olivia spit up badly about three separate times. After I fed her a bottle, I put her in her crib, then went to relax. About an hour later, as I was watching tv I heard her cry so I picked her up and brought her to the livingroom, hoping that Adam wouldn't wake up because he had to get up at midnight.

I fed her an ounce more of another bottle and she fell asleep immediately. Back in the crib again ... this time, she woke up ten minutes after I layed her down. She cried, and fussed even while I held her. Finally, Adam came out to the livingroom and was able to calm her down a little but she was still cranky.

It was about twenty minutes later when she spit up for the first time. I had just gotten done cleaning the carpet when she spit up again, this time on our bed. I no sooner got the sheets in the dryer and new ones on the bed when she spit up again. ugh ...

We could tell that she felt better though because she kept smiling and laughing at us. We were glad she felt better but still ... not what I wanted to do at 10 - 11 at night.

Adam took her to the doctor's today. They said that her lungs sounded good and her ears looked okay. The reason she spit up was because she choked on the flem in her throat. They put her back on ammoxacillian, 1 teaspoon, 3 times per day for 10 days. Already, she seems better.

I cannot wait for the stupid weather to warm up! Maybe then everyone won't be ill all of the time. I am really getting tired of it.

missdahling at 10:23 pm