Sunday, Nov. 25, 2007

Thanksgiving and other shit

My Thanksgiving was good. We did the usual family shit. We went to Adam's gradmother's for lunch. Of course everyone fussed over the baby. Olivia got to see aunts, uncles, and cousins she hasn't seen for awhile. Adam and I didn't even hold her the whole time we were there because everyone else was just giving her so much attention. Of course she loved it!

Adam's aunt works for one of the restaurants who bank at my job. They come in with their deposit every day. She goes to me,"The boys at work think you are like, the hottest thing! They talk about you all the time."

Adam was standing right there and I was so glad because of an argument we got into the other night. To put a long story short, he was checking out other girls (there is more to it than that, but I don't feel like getting into it). Not a big deal, I know, but I was hurt. So anyway, I was glad when his aunt mentioned that other guys think I'm hot. I wanted to throw that right in his fucking face.

We went to Adam's other grandmother's house after that but only for about an hour. She was soo happy to see Olivia. She hadn't seen her for over a month and I felt bad. I told Adam that we need to get over there to visit more often.

At dinner time I went by myself to my mom and dad's to eat because Adam had to get up for work at 11pm. My sister Megan was home from college so it was great seeing her. I missed her so much! My mom made such a good dinner. Usually my family eats at lunchtime too so Adam and I end up eating two meals back to back. At least this year I was actually a little hungry and was able to eat and not feel like I was stuffing myself so full.

Olivia had her first sleepover at her mom-mom and pop-pop's Thanksgiving night. I had to work the next day so my sister was going to watch her. Instead of Megan coming to pick her up at 7am everyone just decided that Olivia could spend the night.

I cried when I got home because I missed her. "What if she wakes up in the middle of the night and wonders where I am?" I sobbed to Adam. He assured me she would be just fine. I knew that but I was still a little sad. I have to admit though, it was nice getting a full night's sleep and it was kind of nice in the morning only having to get myself ready.

My mom said Olivia was up three times during the night! That is so unlike her. Normally, she wakes up once at the most. Maybe it was because she was in a new place or maybe she was just having a bad night. I don't know. I felt bad though because both my mom and dad had to get up for work in the morning. They said they didn't mind getting up with her though. She won't be having anymore sleepovers for awhile though. I didn't like her being away from me like that.

I have off work for the next three days!!! How lucky am I!

missdahling at 10:07 pm