Monday, Jun. 26, 2006

Takin' it Back

We (Adam and I) layed together on the livingroom floor while watching a movie. The whole situation reminded me of when I was in high school; sometime around when we first starting hanging out. I would go over to his place to 'watch a movie' and would sit on the bed with him or on the floor and just wonder when we were going to start making out. Half the time I wouldn't even be paying attention to the movie, but enjoying being close to his body and positioning my own body so that it would be even closer to his. Butterflies would be in my stomach and my heart would melt each time I'd catch him stealing quick glances at me out the corner of my eye. It was one of those feelings you get when you first realize that you and another person might be right for each other. At that point in ones relationship, there is so much excitement in not knowing what may or may not happen.

I was experiencing de ja vu while laying with him on Friday night. Even though my eyes were on the television screen, I was thinking about Adam's arms around me a lot more than the movie. I waited for him to make the first move. He cupped my chin in his hand and gently pulled my face inward towards his own. His lips grazed mine lightly at first, then became increasingly harder; more hurried and almost urgent. He began kissing my neck and biting it and sucking on it. His hands and mouth were all over my body, but would always go back to that same spot on my neck; again, biting and sucking with such a demand....

After all was said and done and we were lying together, trying to catch out breaths, we then each had an after-sex cigarette, just like we always do. Adam sat on the floor with cigarette half smoked while I butted mine out in the ashtray. I went upstairs to the bathroom, looked in the mirror and sighed,"Oh no!" On my neck was a hickey. I have not had one of those on my neck in five whole years and was shocked to see one for the first time in what seemed like eons. Making out during a movie is old school, but a hickey?!? Now how old school is that! I laughed a little and was thankful that I didn't get my haircut like I had been meaning to do for the past few weeks. It is just funny to me probably because the last time I had one was precisely five years ago, almost to the day. Life is so ironic sometimes.

missdahling at 8:59 pm