Sunday, Mar. 12, 2006

-

I haven't updated for awhile, but that's probably because there isn't anything interesting enough to write about. My new job, which I have been working at for three weeks now, is going great so far. In comparison to me old job, I like it so much better. All aspects of it are more positive than my previous job. Honestly, the only thing I do miss about my old job are the people I worked with. Other than that, I can't come up with anything.

Finally, the weather is getting nicer. Yesterday it was sixty degrees outside and sunny. Other than the wind, it felt like the perfect spring day. I am so glad that it might possibly finally be time to pack away all of my sweaters, jeans, and boots to replace them with t-shirts, tanks, capris, and flip flops. I could instantly feel my mood lighten when I stepped outside yesterday and knew that wearing a jacket was unneccesary.

Adam hit a streak of luck playing cards this past week. We played in three games this past week and he has placed in the money each and every time. I, on the other hand have not been doing as well. I placed in the money last night but not in the other games we played in during the week. I was close, came in fourth place one time, but if you ask me, fourth place sucks just as much as coming in twentieth. The reason being, is because it's really irritating to be inches away from the money and then come home with nothing. But, I guess that's why it's called gambling.

Chris, one of Adam's friends from college went to one card game with us during the week. He told us that him and his girlfriend are going to Vegas tomorrow for a weeks vacation. I'm kind of anxious to find out whether he will win anything or not. My guess is that it isn't likely. Sure, people win, but the chances seem slim to none.

It was nice seeing Chris because the last time I hung out with him was probably about two or three years ago. We used to party together when him and Adam were roommates and I also was friends with him in high school. It was also comforting to know that he is the same person he was back then. Often than not, when I haven't seen someone in a long while, I realize that they have changed so much. With him though, I could talk with him just as we had in the past. I love it when you can reunite with a person and pick up a conversation right where it left off as if you and the other person had never spent any time apart. There aren't many people I can do that with, so the ones that I can are special to me.

I can't even think of anything else to write about. It seems like my days are all jumbled together and filled with working, resting and occasionally going out. My life is so boring lately. That's another thing that Chris and I were talking about the other night; how our lives have become dull. He said that he misses staying up as late as he wants to and I agreed. I also agreed when he said,"I just feel like times used to be better." I replied by saying,"Well, I'm glad I'm not the only one who feels that way." We're growing up I guess.

missdahling at 4:53 pm