Monday, Dec. 12, 2005

Job Seeking

With Christmas only about two weeks away, I am nowhere near ready for it. Adam has already told me not to worry about getting anything for him since I already spent about two hundred dollars buying new clothes for him right after Thanksgiving. My parents told me to just get them something small if anything at all. Same goes for my two sisters. I need to get something for Liz and Ana soon. It looks like once again, I will be a last minute shopper. Some things never change I guess.

For the first time in my entire life, I helped my mother make Christmas cookies on Saturday afternoon. Surprisingly, it wasn't as bad as I had anticipated it to be. We made about five different kinds of cookies which took us most of the afternoon to do. I felt bad for not attending Adam's pool match because I know he likes it when I am there. However, when he picked me up after the match was over and the cookies were made, he told me that they won. The best part about making the cookies of course, was eating them. Even though I took a lot home with me, they are almost gone. After the holiday is over I'm probably going to have to fast for awhile. I expect to gain a fair amount of weight unfortunatly.

This morning I put two job applications. One job was to be a teller at a bank and the other was a customer service position at a local business. Hopefully I'll hear back from one, if not both of them. But until I do, I'll keep looking and putting in more applications at other businesses. Up until this morning I hadn't put in applications anywhere. I feel a lot better after doing so because I'm finally getting the ball rolling. I feel motivated now and that's just what I needed; motivation. WIsh me luck everyone. I need a job!

This may sound stupid, but I might start playing the lottery. Adam's daily number came up the other day and he won five hundred dollars. After that moment, it made me have more hope in the lottery than I had before. WIsh me luck on that too. I hope to win big someday. Imagine if that would happen and how drastically my life would change. This diary would certainly be a lot more exciting. I'm probably having false hopes, I know, but it's nice to dream, isn't it?

missdahling at 3:03 pm