Monday, Aug. 29, 2005

The Weekend in Chronological Order

Mother of Christ!!! I just typed an entire entry about my weekend and it somehow got deleted. I don't feel like even trying to type the whole thing out again, so here is my weekend in chronological order.

1. Visited my parents and youngest sister on Friday evening for the first time in a little under a month. My mom and I ate cheeseburgers on the grill without my dad because he had to work overnight, two hours away after just getting done with an eight hour shift.

2. Adam and I went to Dave and Adrienne's that night and played Hold'em against about 12 people. I took first place, winning $60.00. It was the first time I had ever actually won a game.

3. Saturday morning I got to sleep in with Adam for the first time in a few weeks since he's been working dayshift for the past couple of Saturdays. We had amazing sex right before he left for work that night.

4. While Adam was working that night, I played cards at Phil and Rhonda's. After the first game we played, I took third place, winning $20.00. After the second game we played, I took third place, winning $40.00. When Adam came over after work was over, my winning streak ended.

5. I seem to have developed a small crush on a guy. It isn't a bad thing though because nothing more will be pursued. It isn't even really worth mentioning so I don't know why I did. It's just a little crush.

6. Again, on Sunday I played Texas Hold'em in the weekly tournament. I did very poorly. I was knocked out really early in the game and it sucked.

Typing that took me about five minutes as opposed to the whole HOUR it took me to type the entry I originally wanted to post. I'm still pissed off about that entry getting deleted.....

missdahling at 3:49 pm