Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005

Walk to Work

This morning when Adam tried to wake me up, as usual, I told him how tired I was and to just take my car; I would walk to work. He actually took it this time. I got up shortly after he left, showered and got ready.

The walk to work was actually very nice and pleasant. The weather was warm and sunny...a perfect spring day. As I continued my walk, I thought to myself,"Hey, this isn't so bad."

I've made the decision to walk to work every Tuesday if the weather is nice. Sadly to say, this is the first I've gotten any exercise in ....wow, I don't even know how long. But it felt good. I've keep saying how I want to be in better shape, and I think this is the second step (the first was quitting smoking. I'm down to a pack every four days) I'm taking to becoming more fit.

Funny how a little walk to work made my day.

missdahling at 9:24 pm