Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005

Some Gay Gossip

I hung out with my friend Nate last night. We smoked a blunt together and both got incredibly stoned after I picked him up from the bar. After smoking, we came to the conclusion that there are three gay guys and one bisexual guy working at the local gas station in our town. I have nothing against gay people, nor do I judge them or anything like that. In fact, I have a lot of fun hanging out with gay guys.

Before work yesterday, Adam and I stopped by the grocery store to pick up a few things that we needed. As we were about to leave, we saw our old neighbor who lived in our old apartment building downstairs from us. She asked that Adam and I come to visit her sometime. Then she adds,"- - - - is moving out....we're splitting up."

What was weird is that her exboyfriend is the bisexual guy who works at the gas station. He's going on a date tomorrow night with one of his coworkers. When we saw our former neighbor at the grocery store, she said that her and - - - - were breaking up, but she failed to mention that she cheated on him. Nate gave me that bit of information last night because he is friends with both of them. To tell you the truth, I was shocked....I was surprised to find out that she cheated on her boyfriend. Granted, I didn't know a whole lot about their personal lives, but I thought they made a great couple. They seemed very much in love.

That scares me. How can a couple who seems to be so happy break up? It's instances like this that makes me doubt my own relationship (not the whole part about being gay, but the cheating part). Goes to show you that you never know what the future holds. But I guess you can't dwell on those things too much. You just have to enjoy what you have while you have it. Adam always assures me that he loves me to no eternity and we will be together forever. I believe him, but there's always the question 'what if'? ......

I happen to know the guy who - - - - is going on a date with. He's a great guy; very nice, friendly, always has a smile on his face and usually comes up to me and makes a big fuss whenever he sees me. Surely a catch for any man seeking another man. This gay guy is the one of the biggest sweet talkers I know. He even has straight guys swooning over him. Which, by the way, I was also very surprised to find out that he had sex with a straight guy that I know. Anyway, he actually used to date one of my good friends. Whenever I see him, he always asks how my friend is doing and what he's up to but that's another story... Maybe him and - - - - will hit it off. Who knows. I do expect some freaky things going on in the back room at the gas station though. ;-)

Ok Jennifer, enough gossip.

missdahling at 9:48 pm