Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005

Still Feels Like 17

Ana, Liz, Kymmy and I hung out last night. It's kind of a routine that every Monday night us girls get together (except that Ana doesn't usually come and Heather is now in California). Since Monday Night Football is over, we needed something else to do on Monday nights so we made it our movie night.

Ana is always so busy with school and work that she hardly ever gets to spend time with us anymore. Now that she has a break from school for a few weeks I hope that I'll be seeing her more often. It's been so long since we've actually had a good talk about things. You know, about life in general, boyfriends, etc. I was so glad when Liz told me that she was hanging out with us.

My friends and I watched 'A Cinderella Story' starring Hilary Duff last night. That movie was so cute; a modern day Cinderella movie. I am 21 (22 in 2 days) years old and still enjoy movies that 8 year olds would love.

Ok, so I'm starting to get excited about my birthday. At first I was a little upset because I am getting older. I finally turned 21 last year and now I feel like there are no fun birthdays left. And really, there aren't. At the age of 25 your car insurance goes down, but I don't think that's something to get really, really excited about.

But my birthday - Adam and I are going to celebrate it on Friday night since we both have to work on Thursday. He's going to make reservations at a really nice restaurant that we've been meaning to go to for awhile now. I heard that the prime rib is to die for. It's supposed to be a classy place so I want to dress up. I don't want to be too dressed up though because I'm not sure exactly how upscale it is. Any clothing advice would be appreciated. I plan on going shopping for a new outfit so if anyone has any suggestions, shoot.

As far as the rest of my birthday, I'm not sure what I'll do. The girls and I will have to celebrate, of course. Although, again, I don't know what. A shopping trip, maybe? I don't know. Once again, suggestions are welcome for this idea too.

22 in 2 days! I don't feel 22. I still feel like I'm 17.

missdahling at 5:56 p.m.