Monday, Dec. 27, 2004

The Highlights of Christmas

On Thursday night after work, I went over to Liz's to hang out. She was upset because Kymmy and Justin got together so we drove around and talked about things. I was glad I could help, even if all I did was sit there, listen and let her vent. Sometimes that's the best thing to do though. You often feel better just letting it all out. I'd do anything for my friends.

When I talked to Adam before I left Liz's, he said that we were exchanging gifts with Malone and Nicole when we got home. I still didn't have a gift for Auto, so I had to run to Wal-Mart. I got Mr. Skin's gifts while I was there too. Then drove to Beaver's to pick up Malone's gift from Adam.

I was just about to wrap the gifts when my cell phone rang. I looked at the ID and it wa Jaquoline. She was just calling to say hi and wish me a merry Christmas. I was happy to hear from her, but sad because I don't hear from her very often. I miss her so much. She was one of my best friends from college. We caught up a little. She met a new boy who she likes very much; not sleeping with him because she said it's one of those things where you don't want to, just in case things would work out. I hope they do work out for her. She also said that she spoke with Taryn online and she is also seeing a new boy. I'm happy for both of them (and me) because I can remember that summer when all we wanted were boyfriends. Things change a lot within a few years.

I got finished talking to Jaq and wrapping, then went to the livingroom to open gifts. The first gift I opened was from Malone and Nicole to both Adam and I. I ripped a little piece of the wrapping paper from the top and immediatly new what it was. They bought us a one and half foot bong. I was exstatic. It's the perfect gift for us from them.

They got Adam the movie Animal House and me a nightlight. It's pretty cool, actually. It's looks like a little lampshade with leapord print fabric. It also has a brown, furry boa around the top edge. I have it in the bathroom right now.

Nicole loved her gift card for Express and they both loved the eighth that we got them. I thought it was funny how we both got each other gifts pertaining to weed.

The new bong is so nice. We all sat around and got completly stoned off of our asses and then played Tiger Woods.

Adam finished his Christmas shopping on Friday. We went to Weis to buy gift certificates and then to Wal-Mart. I hate that place on holidays. I'm not sure which was worse - going in the store or driving around the parking lot. It was insane. Of course Adam was making me even more stressed out by complaining about my driving. I hate when he does that because I always tell him that if he's going to complain, then he can drive. Ugh. I got my parents gift certificates for Weis and Wal Mart because I didn't know what else to get them.

It took us around an hour and a half to go to the store and then eat lunch at Subway. I was glad it didn't take us any longer.

The rest of the presents that I had to wrap got done while Adam was at the #1's Christmas Party. He was there from 3-5. The newspaper was there because they gave out a plague to a guy who has been a member for 75 yrs. They did a 50/50 drawing and let him keep half the money but he wouldn't take it. It sounded really cool and Adam said it was really nice.

That night I had my gift exchange with Liz, Heather and Ana. This was the first year that we did this secretly without each other knowing who had who's names. We waited for Heather to get back from church so that we could open presents. Time seemed to pass by slowly. I felt like a little kid. Heather had my name. I had Ana's. Liz had Heather's and Ana had Liz's name. We all got great gifts. I got a nice blanket, the movie "13 Going On 30", a really cute shirt, and a shelf with 6 built in votive candles on it. Heather said she had a hard time picking out gifts for me, but she did a good job. I love all of them.

The rest of the night Adam and I lounged around the house playing video games. We went to sleep before 3am which is early for us but I was still so tired when I woke up.

I drove out to my parents' house at 8am to open presents with them. I got a bunch of little gifts like makeup and a gift certificate for Bath N Body, manicure set, etc. My big gift was a vanity. It came unassembled so we have to put it together. I can't wait. I just hope it doesn't sit in my car for a year because we are too lazy to carry it up.

When I got back to my house, I went back to sleep and woke up just in time to get a shower and be at Patty and Jack's in time to eat. Dinner was really good. Then we opened presents. Patty and Jack got me a $20.00 gift certificate for the mall, and they got Adam a gift certificate for Wal Mart. We also got a gift certificate to eat at Front Street Station from Harry and Dixie. We stayed a little less than two hours because we still had to go to my parents.

We arrived at my parents' house and they were just sitting down to eat. Even though I wasn't planning on eating there because I was full, I did manage to have a plate of food. I had to. My mom is a really good cook. We only visited for about an hour and a half but I wouldn't have liked to stay a little longer. They only live 15 minutes away from me and I rarely see them. It's sad and I often feel bad about it.

Adam's mom's was our last stop. She got me a new Boyd's bear. It's one that I didn't have yet and she's very cute. I also got a few Yankee votive candles. I had a glass of chardonay while I was there but didn't eat anything. I just know that I gained weight on Christmas day alone. So much for getting down to 95.

I was so tired that I fell asleep on the way home. I remember opening my eyes at a red light and saying,"Hey! We're back already."

It felt so good to collapse on my bed when we got home. I wanted to take a nap, but thought it would be a waste. I wouldn't be able to sleep that night and plus, I wanted to spend time with Adam. We smoked and watched Animal House and played Tiger Woods. Just relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.

Yesterday I slept in a little. Okay, I woke up at like, 3pm. Then I went with Adam to visit his other grandma before he had to go to work. She was showing me pictures of Adam from when he was a baby that was hanging on her wall. They were adoreable. This is only the second time I met her. The first time was at Adam's cousin's wedding. She's a nice women. She was waiting for Adam aunt to get in from Michigan. We might get together with them while they're in town. That might be nice.

After I got back home from dropping Adam off at work, I started cleaning our room. I took the trash out and cleaned the bathroom sink and toilet. I rearranged some things and cleaned underneath of them, etc. I also tried to get our laundry done. I only have two, small loads to put in when I get home tonight. That won't be that bad.

With Adam's Wal-mart gift certificate, we bought Tiger Woods 2005 last night so we played two rounds of that. 2005 is so much better than '04. The graphics are so different and better and all of the features are awesome. It's amazing how technology advances in just one year.

Instead of being at work right now, I wish I were home playing Tiger '05. One of my co workers called off sick today so that leaves us shorthanded. We already have one guy out on vacation. It's been so busy today and the people who are calling are all so...well, so dumb. It's like they have no clue what a computer even is, let alone to use one. I'm thinking about Friday though...I have a four day week again.

Well, I hope all of your Christmas' were as good as mine. Hope you got to spend it with your loved ones. Hope you ate well, and got all that you wished for.

missdahling at 3:21 p.m.