Monday, Dec. 13, 2004

-

Things aren't all that bad really. I woke up this morning and I was pissed off at the fact that I was starting my day already ... kind of...

I was able to go back to sleep after I dropped Adam off at work this morning at the early hour (for me) of 10am. Didn't want to get up though...I was bitchy and sleepy. What a combination, I tell you.

The weekend was good. Typical, but good. We ordered Chinese food in on Friday night. Rented some movies too.
How boring I am now. I used to be a party girl and now look at me. I am 'tamed' now. Or maybe, as Carrie Bradshaw would say,"Maybe some women just weren't meant to be tamed..." Maybe I've found that person to run with. You know the quote that I'm talking about.

I spent most of my time at the mall on Saturday. I got up early with Adam. He had to go to work and I needed to drop him off. I was at the mall by 10am. It would have been earlier but I had to withdraw money from the bank. I hate that my bank is 25 minutes away. What a pain in the ass.

My hair is now not so red. I walked in the salon a little after 10. Four hours later I walked out. Within that time span, they bleached the red out of my hair, then highlighted it a carmel color (there's still a little bit of red in it, but it's not nearly as vibrant), trimmed and layered it, and finally, waxed my eyebrows. My total bill came to $95.00. I could have used that money to buy Christmas presents for others. Oh well, at least now I have little eyebrows again.

The only other things that I spent money on myself was a sweater, black raspberry vanilla body spritz, shower gel, and lotion. But the body spritz, lotion, and gel were on sale at Bath N Body works. You bought three, you get one free. So I took three and bought Ana a bottle of shower gel and loofah as part of her Christmas gift.

I also got her a Tommy Hilfiger purse and a $20.00 gift certificate. Yeah, I'm sooo creative this year. RIiIght. It's not a bad gift though. I wouldn't mind getting it myself. She's the only person I bought for on Saturday though. I still need to buy for mom and dad, Adam and Nicole and Malone.

While Adam played cards on Friday night, I stayed home by myself. There was no sense in me going and sitting there being bored. Liz called and asked if I wanted to get something to eat, so I hung out with her and Heather for awhile until Adam and Ben came home from playing cards, then the bar.

Ben hung out and smoked at our place for a little while. It took Dominoes 2 hrs to deliver 2 pizzas and chicken fingers. Ben left after the food was gone.

I'll finish this tomorrow.

missdahling at 8:53 p.m.