Friday, Dec. 10, 2004

Over and Over Again

Today is a good day. The atmosphere at work is light today; everyone is in a decent mood. It's one of those days where I feel like nothing can bring me down.

I started reading a new book last night. Actually, it isn't new, I bought it a little while ago when I bought "The DaVinci Code". It's fairly decent. It is called "Confessions of a Shopaholic". About a lady who becomes in debt due to overdue credit cards, spending lots of money with nothing to show for it. I can relate. Maybe that's why I'm really getting into reading it.

As I was reading, I kept hearing a strange noise that sounded like it was coming from near the window. It sounded familiarly like raindrops, but not outside; inside. For the life of me I could not decipher what this noise was. Then all of a sudden I knew what was happening. When I looked up at the ceiling, I saw that some of the tiles were starting to cave in because they were filled with water.

Apparently, when the landlords had the roof fixed they didn't patch it very well. Now our bedroom ceiling is on the verge of breaking. Adam called the landlords today to let them know about it. I'm hoping for a discount on rent next month. What a mess it would be if it were to fall down.

Adam had a stressful day at work last night so I was glad when he could finally come home and relax with me.

Together, we smoked a bowl. We talked about the days we had, talked about everything basically. We had breathtaking sex and when it was over, he said,"I hope you're happy. You have every reason to be. You're beautiful and we're in love."

And in that moment, I fell in love with him all over again.

missdahling at 1:20 p.m.