Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004

The Sooner, the Better

This has been bothering me all day....

Last night Mr. Skins [my cat, you perverts! ;-)] knocked over a glass vase that had fake flowers and pebbles in. I had just gotten out of the shower and caught the last bit of what was going on when it happened.

I heard Malone yell in disgust,"Fucking cat!!!"

Then I heard Nicole ask,"Did he break it?!"

Malone tried to call my phone two times but I let the voice mail pick up because frankly, I didn't feel like dealing with him right then. I had to answer my bedroom door though when he knocked on it. He told me that Mr. Skins had been bad. He knocked over Nicole's vase and there was a mess that needed to be cleaned up.

I thought to myself,'Shit....this had better not be a Tiffany's vase.' So I asked Malone,"A vase? From where?"

He told me it was like, a five dollar vase....from Wal Mart most likely. Thank god. I don't have two hundred dollars to buy a new vase before Christmas. I told him okay and then he left.

As I was finishing getting ready to go to the bar, I overheard Malone and Nicole talking from their bedroom. I thought (although I'm not completly sure) I heard Nicole say something like,"Does that mean that my stuff doesn't matter?" I guess he said it wasn't a big deal or something because I heard her then say,"Well maybe it doesn't matter to you, but it matters to me!! I'm trying to keep things nice for Christmas!!!"

She was pissed. I know she was pissed because I heard her say those exact words. I could vaguely hear her talking about how she wasn't going to buy us Christmas presents and what not...and she had the nerve to say that we didn't deserve to own Mr. Skins. Fuck her.

Mr. Skins is a kitty. He didn't knock it over on purpose. He doesn't know any better. Plus, I was the one who cleaned up the mess without making a fuss; AND I already have a new vase for her (actually, it's a vase that I've had in my desk drawer at work). I just need to buy those colored pebbles to put on the bottom of the vase.

What really, really irks me is that she doesn't come to me and address that she has a problem, she cries and yells, and bitches to Malone about it, loud enough for me to hear. UGH ! That girl annoys the fucking hell out of me.

The sooner we move out of this house, the better.

missdahling at 9:05 p.m.