Oct. 29, 2004

I Remember (yrs. 1-6)

I remember �..
(from ages 1-6 years)

Waking up when I was very young from having a nightmare and my mother singing me back to sleep

�Little birdie in the tree, in the tree, in the tree
Little birdie in the tree,
Sing a song to me
Sing about the roses
In the garden tall �.�

: : : : :

Walking out to the kitchen where my mother was cooking dinner and crying. I remember telling her I loved her and she replied,�I love you too,� as tears ran down her face. Little did I know that she had had a miscarriage and that was the reason for the tears.

: : : : :

Before my parent�s and I drove to New York to pick up Megan when she was a baby, they gave me a popple�.

When we returned from New York, all my friends and family were at my house waiting to greet us and see the new baby.

: : : : :

Spending time at mom-mom and pop-pop�s around Christmas time. My cousin Lindsay and I would hang out. Once, when it was time for me to leave, we decided that she should come home with me so we pulled all of her clothes out of drawers and off of hangers and put them in boxes. Our parents weren�t happy.

: : : : :

I was outside playing and my mother was doing some kind of yard work. Her pet parakeet was in a cage outside with us so she could get some fresh air. I opened the door to her cage and she flew away. I can remember crying and running to my mom. She whistled and the bird came right to her and landed on her shoulder.

: : : : :

Coming home from church and watching my sister choke on a piece of hard candy that someone at church gad given her as my mom gives her the himelick maneuver.

: : : : :

In kindergarten I threw a fit because I didn�t want to wear the outfit (pink skirt with white knee high stockings) my mom had picked out. I was embarrassed because my mom-mom was visiting from Philly.

: : : : :

I used to throw up almost everyday in kindergarten. I hated my teacher. One specific time was at snack time and everyone just stared at me.

: : : : :

Waking up early on Sunday mornings and watching Sesame Street, but first getting my juice cup out of the refrigerator.

missdahling at 3:12 p.m.