Oct. 14, 2004

Books

My stomach was queasy yesterday, probably from taking the Effexor. It doesn't feel the best today either. I'm hoping it's just the side effect and I'm not actually getting the flu like so many people have.

Last week when I went on my little shopping spree while I was on my 3 day suspension from work, I went to the bookstore. I had started reading "Confessions of a Shopaholic", but stopped after the first couple chapters. I then started "The Da Vinci Code". Last night when I came home from work, I read for about 4 hours. I am now just about half way done. It's excellent. Very interesting.

Reading was actually very relaxing for me. I came home from work in a down mood. I don't know why; it was just one of those days. I was thinking about taking a nap, but decided to read for a bit. I couldn't put the book down. I finally did when Adam called wondering why I wasn't at the bar yet (I had told him I'd be down).

Adam had been very busy earlier in the night when I spoke with him, but by the time I got there everyone had cleared out. So it was an early night for him.

We went home and relaxed. We only had two bowls to smoke. Then we had sex.

Tomorrow is my early day at work. I love getting off at five though. That's the good part.

missdahling at 9:25 p.m.