Jun. 16, 2004

You Can Do It Put Your Back Into It

Adam's back is really hurting him. It started two nights ago. No matter what position he is sitting, sleeping, or standing in hurts a lot. He went to the E.R. last night but was told it would be about two hours before he could be seen because they were so busy. He didn't want to stay. The nurse told him to take Motrin. He woke up this morning and it still hurt. He's sticking it out at work too. I hate seeing him in so much pain. I wish I could make everything better for him.

The air conditioner is broke at work so I am sitting here sweating like a whore in church. It sucks. I want to dive into a swimming pool to cool off. If only one were available to me right now. I am trying to keep myself hydrated. Only three and a half more hours to go in this room that is hotter than hell.... I can do it ....

missdahling at 6:09 p.m.