Jun. 07, 2004

Best I've Ever Had

I was determined to drink on Friday night and not just sit there like I normally do. After work I smoked and then went to the Eagle�s to start in on my Bud Light. We arrived around 10, and left around midnight. Within that amount of time I had 6 bottles, I think. Either 5 or 6, but I don�t remember. It isn�t a lot of beer, but keep in mind that I usually go out and have 1 or 2. When we left, I decided that I needed a shot of Doc Menthol.

Two hours later, after we had gotten home and smoked, I was in the bathroom throwing up. I felt a little better after that, so what do I do? I smoke more. Once again, I was in the bathroom. Not throwing up, just laying on the pink carpet rug that we use for getting out of the shower. I laid there and told Adam that �I just wanted to sleep there�.

I don�t remember going to sleep. I just kinda passed out. I guess I didn�t need the shot of Doc afterall.

When I woke up at 9 on Saturday morning, I was hungover, but tried to convince myself that I wasn�t. I never used to get hungover. I could drink as much as I wanted, whatever I wanted (beer or hard liquor), wake up in the morning and feel fine. Not anymore. I went back to sleep and woke up at about 2�.I still kinda felt like shit. I took it easy Saturday night. I had one strawberry daiquiri at Ruby Tuesday with Adam, Liz and Heather.

Adam and I watched �Lord of the Rings III�. It was good, but long. The battle scenes weren�t as good as the previous ones either.

It�s sad that Sunday was only yesterday, yet I am still racking my brain, trying to think what I did yesterday.

I�ve never been to El Rancho before. Not much to tell. My cheeseburger was alright. I�m getting sick of eating bar food all of the time though. Adam suggested that we just go grocery shopping sometime. It�s a good idea, but wouldn�t that involve cooking and using the stove? Both are things that I don�t do. I can�t cook.

We couldn�t think of anything else to do, so we started watching a movie. During the middle of it, Adam gets up and says that he was going to get me a surprise. I love surprises so of course I am asking what it is. He told me that he was going to Wal Mart.

I was a little disappointed that he came back empty handed. He didn�t actually go to Wal Mart. He went Adult World, but it was closed. That really sucked. I wanted toys! He wanted to get me cream or handcuffs. That would have been so fun. I was turned on by the idea so we had sex before we went to the Rescue�s.

Now he has me thinking of kinky things that involve handcuffs, whipped cream, vibrators, you name it. The possibilities are endless let me tell you.

How did I get so lucky to have him all to myself? Last night he told me that I was the best he�s ever had. Reminded me of this song actually�.

So you sailed away

Into a grey sky morning

Now I'm here to stay

Love can be so boring

Nothing's quite the same now

I just say your name now

But it's not so bad

You're only the best I ever had

You don't want me back

You're just the best I ever had

So you stole my world

Now I'm just a phony

Remembering the girl

Leaves me down and lonely

Send it in a letter

Make yourself feel better

But it's not so bad

(Not so bad...)

You're only the best I ever had

You don't need me back

(Need me back...)

You're just the best I ever had

And it may take some time to

Patch me up inside

But I can't take it so I

Run away and hide

And I may find in time that

You were always right

You're always right

So you sailed away

Into a grey sky morning

Now I'm here to stay

Love can be so boring

What was it you wanted

Could it be I'm haunted

But it's not so bad

You're only the best I ever had

I don't want you back

You're just the best I ever had

The best I ever had

The best I ever...

missdahling at 9:19 p.m.