Jun. 04, 2004

Congratulations Class of 2004

I felt like such an alcoholic last night. Malone and I went to Danley�s to buy my sister and her friends beer. I walked out with twelve six packs. Plus, Malone got two six packs of Miller for himself. They were drinking at OIP, then off to their friend Nick�s house where they drank their Bud Ice (that I supplied).

Megan was in ninth grade when I was a senior in high school. Now she is graduated and going to college in the fall. I can�t believe it. I used to think it was ridiculous when people say �I�m getting old�, or �You make me feel old�. I now understand. I understand completely. Thinking about the fact that people three years younger than me just graduated last night makes me feel ancient. It seems like I just graduated high school myself. I don�t feel any older. Wiser, but not older. If only I would have known then what I know now �..

I drank 3 beers in an hour and a half last night. That is good for me. I probably could have kept drinking too, but we had to leave. I need to start drinking more. Then maybe I�d be more fun.

Tonight isn�t bad. A coworker told me that he�d stay in the office by himself until ten. That means that I can leave at nine. I never get to do this. An hour early will be nice. Way better than ten. The weekend will start an hour earlier. This is Adam�s first weekend that he has off work. Our first weekend to spend the entire weekend together. I�m excited.

missdahling at 7:11 p.m.