Jun. 24, 2004

Choke Hold

There was a fight at the bar last night while Adam was working. An asshole had a choke hold on another guy and would not let go. The guy who was getting choked has a heart condition and was having a heart attack right then and there. The asshole still had ahold of him. An ambulence came and took him to the hospital and the police came to question others, my boyfriend included. They took down Adam's name and information. It isn't good because when they run the report it is going to show all of the parking ticket fines that were never paid as well as a large fine from a party that had gotten out of hand when he lived at 88 a year and a half ago. He has to make arrangements to make payments and get that shit paid off. Otherwise he could possibly go to jail. I don't want my baby going to jail. He called to make payment arrangements today. It's getting taken care of, thank goodness.

* * * * * * * * *

Adam's birthday is approaching rapidly. I've put some thought into what to get him, but nothing seems good enough. He deserves the best and that is what I want to give him. However, money is an issue. My car insurance is due at the end of July and of course I have other bills that need to be paid off as well. He hinted that he'd like DVD's (The Three Stooges and The Sopranos), but I want to get him something else too but have no idea what. We could take a little vacation; all expenses paid by me ? I just don't know .... I have to think about this some more.

missdahling at 9:19 p.m.