Jun. 26, 2004

Split Shift

It's waaay too early to be up and at work, none the less. Today I am working a split shift. 9-12 (even though I was 10 minutes late this morning) and then this afternoon from 4-7:30. I might go back to bed at noon.

I didn't do shit last night except take my boyfriend for granted. He told me that he'd be home around 10:30 / 10:45. He was at the Eagle's, and was going to pick out a movie. He called from the video store to tell me that he was going to the bar for a drink. I just don't understand why he had to stop there. Why couldn't he have just come home? Well, that pissed me off to no end. I was in a bad mood before that and this put the icing on the cake.

I put the lamp together that I got at Wal mart on Thursday night while I was waiting for him, talked to the roomies and just sat around waiting. It was about the time when he was supposed to be getting home so I decided to put my pajamas on. No sooner did I get them on when my cell rings. It was Adam wanting to know if I'd pick him up at the bar. I was perterbed about this but obliged anyway.

When I picked him up I wasn't very friendly. Words were exchaged, lah, blah, he said that I was a bitch, etc.

I thought about it for awhile and realized that I had no right to act like that. Just because I am spoiled and am used to getting my own way does not mean that I can undermine him and disrespect him. I cried .... and cried because I was a bitch. He was right. He does so much for me and then I have to go and treat him like that. I am shit. He doesn't deserve it. He tried to reassure me that he loves me and I treat him great, but I couldn't stop crying about it.

We watched the movie 'Badder Santa'. It was good....funny, but yet there was still a plot.

I wanted to go to bed early last night but it didn't happen. I don't know what time it was when I went to sleep but it was after 2, I know that much.

Seemed like I just went to bed and I had to get up again.

I might post again later, who knows...Talk to ya again this afternoon (maybe).

missdahling at 9:38 a.m.