Jun. 28, 2004

Once a Cheater, Always a Cheater

I went to the clam bake at the Eagle's yesterday. It was alright. I was only there for about two hours; maybe a little more...I was very stoned when I got there. I woke up in a bad mood so Adam suggested that I smoke a bowl before I go to loosen myself up a little.

Liz, Ana and I went to OIP for pizza thne even though I wasn't hungry.

I feel really bad for Ana. She just found out that her boyfriend had been cheating on her. They've been together for over a year and have been living with his mom and sister. Ana just moved out and is now staying with her brother for the time being.

The thought of him cheating on her made me sick. I thought he loved her. If he can cheat on her, it makes me wonder if Adam would ever cheat on me. I know that he wouldn't now, but in the future ... anything can happen. Anything can change. It's scary.

I'd be heart broken if I found out news like that. I really feel bad for her.

I cried because I got scared. I talked to Adam about it too. He said that it was ashame that it happened to her, but he assured me that I was the only one he wanted to be with. I hope I'm not deceived in the future. I really, really hope. I love him so much. I can hardly stand to think about him with another girl.

Ana left Jeremy ; didn't even give him a second chance (not that he deserves one). If I were in her shoes, I don't think I'd be as strong as she is. I really commend her for leaving.

Once a cheater, always a cheater.

For Ana ....

After a while you learn the subtle difference between holding a hand and chaining a soul. And you learn that love doesn't mean leaning. And company doesn't always mean security. And you begin to learn that kisses aren't contracts And presents aren't promises. And you begin to accept your defeats with your head up And your eyes ahead. With the grace of a [wo]man, not the grief of a child. And you learn to build all your roads on today. Because tomorrow's ground is too uncertain for plans And future has a way of falling apart in mid-flight. After a while you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much. So you plant your own garden and decorate your own soul. Instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers. And you learn that you really can endure, that you really are strong And you really do have worth. And you learn, with every goodbye you learn...
- Veronica A. Shoffstall

missdahling at 9:34 p.m.