Apr. 01, 2004

Puddle of Mud

Adam apologized for being an asshole. Things are good again. No more whiskey for him.

I didn't get very much sleep last night. After Liz's house, I napped for about an hour and a half and then woke up. I was still awake when Adam got home at 4:30. Since I had to be to work at 8am I decided to just stay up. I was dreading coming in here, but I think I can handle it now that I only have about three and a half more hours to go.

Tonight I will do wash because a.) it just needs done and b.) I fell in a mud puddle this morning and the clothes I was wearing are now completly covered and dirty.

Yes, I fell in mud puddle. I was running to my car because it was pouring down rain and I didn't want to get wet. To avoid stepping in puddles, I went to step on the curb and kind of leap down. Well, it didn't work and I ended face first in the puddle. My jeans were covered. My sweater was covered too. I had to run back in the house and change. I'm such a klutz. Adam just looked at me and laughed. Actually, we laughed together. It was nice laughing with him.

Oh yeah, we had sex before I went to work. I'm in a good mood.

I'm off work at five....can't wait ... can't wait ....

missdahling at 2:11 p.m.