Mar. 09, 2004

Both Excited and Nervous

It was my first time seeing the house last night. Adam, Malone, Nicole and I broke it in by smoking a bowl. It's not a modern place; the carpet is all those green and orange colors that were used in the late seventies / early eighties. I am going to get lost inside because there are so many rooms and the layout is a little confusing.

Adam, Malone and Nicole are moving in tomorrow. I have no idea when I will have time to get my stuff over.

Also, the three of them are having people over tomorrow. I don't think it's going to be that extravagent, but still. If we each invite a few people, who knows, it could turn into a 50 person party. I probably sound like a downer, but I don't want people over. I have no idea why, but I just don't like the thought of it.

When we all move in, I'm afraid that Adam and I won't get to spend any time together anymore. It will always be Malone and Nicole with us. Adam is already asking me if I could pick Nicole up from work a couple of nights this week. I am nobody's chauffer. Don't get me wrong, I like both of them, but I'm selfish I guess. I like having Adam to myself. Or maybe I'm just a little afraid of change.

I'm excited and nervous about this house .... two emotions, and probably a lot more than I am letting on...

missdahling at 6:13 p.m.