Oct. 26, 2003

Happy Birthday Mom

What a day. The annual Apple Butter Boil at my church was today. I was my grandmother's chauffer this morning, taking her to and from the church. Pretty fun shit lemme tell you.

Wanna talk about last minute shopping? Today is my mother's birthday and I just got her gift today after I took grandmom home. Some people would think of it more as a Christmas gift because it is a Christmas Tree inside a class bowl type thing. But oh well, I thought it was cute. The important thing was that my mom really liked it.

I signed onto instant messenger after I got home from the mall and saw that Ben was online. I messaged him saying how upset I was about Adam not wanting to talk to me again. We got to talking and I had to go get a shower and ready to go out for the night (aka: buy a bag). I invited him along to smoke. I figure that if Adam is already pissed, then it wouldn't hurt anything. We also agreed that if either one of us would speak to him, then we would not tell him about this. It's sad that it has to be a secret, but we both know how Adam would react.

Ben and I met Mark at the mall and did a very shady drug deal. Of course though, because Mark is kind of a shady guy.

I'm glad I could talk to Ben about Adam. We basically reiterated what we had said yesterday. i.e. it's ridiculous, he is acting immature, etc. Ben still isn't worried. He is sure that Adam is going to call him on Monday or Tuesday. I'm not so sure about that. I know that he definitely will not call me. I told Ben that when he does talk to him to put in a good word for me. He said that he will.

I'm not going to try and contact Adam. Not only did I say my piece to him by talking to him on the phone, and going to his house, I explained myself in the letter I wrote to him too. So now it is his turn to respond. And if he doesn't, then it just wasn't meant to be. I need a guy who is going to trust me. I shouldn't have to put up with childish shit like what just happened last night. It was all so innocent. If it has to come down to it, I might have to get over him. It will be hard, but what else can I do?

My parents were going out tonight, so that leaves Megan and I alone (Madison is sleeping). I stopped by Subway tonight to see Liz. It just so happened that Justin came in about five minutes after me. Liz had to work for another hour, so Justin and I went on a burn run. We even stopped at my house and smoked a bowl on my back porch with Megan and Jacob. It was cool.

Justin and I went back to Liz's. Justin must have told Liz's dad that I have weed because Andy asked if he could smoke. Liz came to the kitchen right as I started to pack the bowl. She didn't make it all the way into the kitchen because Justin was holding her back. She was pissed at Justin for telling her dad that I had weed, and she was pissed at her dad because he doesn't have the money for bills, but he spends it on weed. That just isn't right, I will have to admit.

Justin left her house shortly after that. Liz is really pissed. I hope she can get over this because I would feel bad if they weren't friends anymore. I realize that it wasn't totally my fault, but I would still feel a little bad. My conscience has been kicking in a lot lately.

So, I just got home from Liz's a little bit ago. I think I'm going to bed. Hopefully my phone wakes me up, but I won't hold my breath. Goodnight.

missdahling at 1:29 a.m.