Oct. 22, 2003

New Psychologist

Today was my first appointment with the psychologist. Her name is Nikki and she is really nice. I think these sessions are going to really help me. Today we basically just got aquainted with each other. She was asking questions like, why I need to talk to someone, she asked question about my parents, sisters, etc. Also, I am supposed to list 10 positive and 10 negative qualities about myself and 2 goals for my therapy and we are going to talk about them at my next appointment which is next Tuesday at 9. Same as today.

At first I was hesitant about talking to someone again, but I really think this is going to be alright. I think I will probably benefit from it in the long run.

I'm a little bummed out right now. I picked Adam up at his work tonight. The plan was that he was supposed to go to the bar and have one drink and I was going to wait for him. He called while he was inside and told me that his dad was really drunk and let these 2 girls take his car for the night. Adam and this other guy were going to look for the car and Adam was going to call back in a little while.

I went to Liz's to kill some time. He calls back and says that he was going to stay at the same bar he was at and then we could hang out.

Once again he calls back and asked if I would wait about 20 minutes and then pick him up. This was longer than I wanted to stay in town considering we were supposed to hang out around 10:30 or 11. But, I am really trying hard to make this relationship work so I told him that it was cool. I'd see him in 20.

I get to the bar and wait there for about 15 minutes. Finally, he comes out and asks if I want to come into the bar. I really didn't want to. He was like,"It's alright. I'll just call you tomorrow."

Well, I told him that I thought we were going to hang out. He was like,"Sorry if this put you out of your way, but I wanna chill in here for awhile."

It did kind of put me out of my way because I wanted to get home early tonight. I was said,"Nah, it's alright. I'm not pissed, just a little disappointed b/c I wanted to hang out with you tonight."

He told me that he wanted to hang out with me too, and that we could hang out tomorrow. We better fucking hang out too. I seriously am not mad...like I said before; I'm just a little disappointed. I think it was good that I didn't get pissed though. I really don't need to start another fight and really, it isn't that big of a deal I guess. I tend to make mountains out of molehills. Thus the reason I am seeing a psychologist I suppose.

I just don't see why he couldn't have left the bar and came to hang out with me like we had originally planned. I mean, I would practically drop everything for him if he asked me to.

Enough wining, I guess I'm going to bed. G'nite.

missdahling at 1:39 a.m.