Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

Worth Waiting For

I haven't really hung out with Adam since Monday night when we went to the bar. it sucks, but we went for lunch yesterday. I am so glad that things are finally the way I want them to be. I had been hoping for this for such a long time. I vow not to do anything to put this relationship in jeapordy.

I love him. I care about him so much. I really can't imagine my life without him. I know this all might sound pathetic, but I really do care this much about him. If he weren't in my life, I don't know what I would do. I like talking to him everyday, listening to what he has to say, I love having sex with him, I just like everything about him.

I am convinced that he is the guy for me.

Like he said the other night,"we have been seeing each other off and on for the past two years."

I corrected him and said,"it's been more than two years.."

I hope that he thinks this relationship is as special as I think it is.

Today is the 2 year anniversary of 9/11. What should I say about it? I feel as though I should say something, but I don't know what.

I remember what I was doing when it happened. It was when I waitressed on Tuesdays from 11-3. I was getting ready for work when I came out into the livingroom and my mom told me about it, Then I saw it on Tv. It's just one of those things that you never seem to forget.

The night before I had been with Adam. It was the semester that he took off to work and earn some money. He was in town and we just drove around I think, then went back to his grandparent's house. I think we've both changed considerably since then.

I really hope that he is the guy who I am with in the very end. I would wait for him. it would be so worth it.

missdahling at 7:42 p.m.