Jul. 18, 2003

Broken Date

We were supposed to celebrate his birthday tomorrow, but I haven't talked to him since Monday night. I took a day off work, basically for nothing.

I'm not even pissed off, just very sad. I can see that things are slowly ending between us. He leaves in about a month. Maybe it's for the best. Still, I'd like to spend as much time with him as I can before he goes. Last week he called me almost every night. What could change in that little of time?

He really disappoints me. Screw him. I am not calling him. If he doesn't want to hang out with me, then so be it. At this rate, we probably won't talk or see each other at all before he leaves. Then, he will be all the way on the west coast, and I won't have any contact with him for the rest of my life. I will not break down and call him. Fuck it.

missdahling at 2:12 a.m.