Jul. 29, 2003

Sex In the Suburbs -Question 14

b>What are your thoughts on breast implants?

Although breast implants have their negative aspects, they have positive aspects as well.

I know that if I were to ever get them, money would be an issue. They are very expensive. That would probably discourage me from getting them.

Having that type of surgery done could be hazardous. So many complications, with many things that could go wrong. I think that women should do lots of research before going through with the procedure; making sure that the surgeon is reputable.

Breast implants can have positive effects on women. There are too many women who are insecure about their bodies and chest size. If increasing the size of their bust is going to boost their self-esteem, then I say they should go for it.

I've seen programs on television where women have gotten breast implants and it has changed their life, giving them the confidence that they had never had before. I think that's great.

I also think it's unfortunate that society makes some women feel uncomfortable about having a smaller chest than others. They should be able to feel comfortable about who they are no matter what body type they have. Unfortnuately, it isnt like that. so if getting breast implants is going to help women take more pride in themselves, in my opinion, is very beneficial.

So, even though breast implants are very costly and perhaps a hazard, in the long run, I think that you could be very pleased with the decision to get them.

missdahling at 2:05 p.m.