Aug. 19, 2003

West T-Shirt Contest Winner

Let me tell you about my weekend since I didn't get a chance to write.

Saturday night was mediocre. I met Liz at Obendorf's (Steve) where we played cards with her dad and brother. Brandon called while I was there and I told him the what was going on with Adam and I. All he could say was,"ooh. Jenn..." Everyone thinks I'm horrible, and it's true.

After hanging out at Liz's, I went to Bloom with Joe and 2 of his friends. We were supposedly going to this really happening party, everyone who was anyone was going to be there. We arrived and there was a total of about 8 people there. One person was hanging off the balcony throwing up. It was so not fun and I was ready to leave 5 minutes after I got there.

Instead of hanging out at the awesome party (heh), we got food at Denny's, which was sadly, more exciting.

Adam didn't call me the whole night, which made Sunday night even suckier.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Now, Sunday night totally made up for Saturday night. I went to the Vault (a dance club) with Megan. Meg and I were going to stop by Vince's, but his roommate is home from the beach and didn't want people over.

We met Julia, Hilary, and Lane at the club. There were also some of their guy friends there who I didn't know. We had absolutely no alcohol in our bodies which was unfortunate. However, we had fun anyway.

We danced, and had such a good time.

All night long they kept announcing that they were going to have a wet t-shirt contest and all the girls were supposed to sign up. Well, Megan and Julia talked me into entering it. There were about 12 people in the contest. They provided us with the white shirts. We went out 6 at a time and danced on the bar while the bouncers threw water on us.

We kept dancing and girls would get eliminated by how loud the audience would clap and yell.

The last two finalists were me and Colleen, a girl who is friends with my sister. Julia, Lane, Hil, and Meg were cheering me on the whole time. I thank Megan and Julia for encouraging me to enter the contest because I WON!!!!!!!!!

I got a 50.00 cash prize, which was fantastic. I had already won, but I flashed everyone anyway. haha. There were a lot of people there too..I don't know why I did that. Not like I'm going to see any of them anyway.

On my way home Adam called. I was relieved to hear from him after the incident the night before. We hung out at his gram's house after I got back from Milton. It was cool.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I'm proud of myself for what I did last night, but I am also kind of disappointed in myself. Vince called me when I was at Liz's watching a movie. I guess he decided to call since Megan and I were going to go there on Sunday night. I don't really know. Anyhow, I left Liz's, drove home and quickly changed my clothes, and grabbed my 50.00 prize money from the contest.

When I got to Vince's house, I went upstairs to his bedroom where he said that he'd be. I told him that I could only stay for a couple minutes. So I started smoking a cigarette. He asked me if I was finished with my cigarette and I told him that I wasn;t quite done with it. He then leaned over to me, kissed me, and told me to put it out.

I am proud of myself because I didn't have sex with him like he wanted to. Nor did I do anything else with him besides kissing. I kept telling him that I had to go, and he would keep kissing me, telling me to stay a little longer.

He said,"We don't have to have sex...we can do other stuff.."

I stood my ground and told him I had to leave. He told me to give him a call tonight.

I am not proud of myself for making out with Vince. I feel bad because right after I left, I went to Adam's. We went to the bar. I had 2 beers and 2 shots. I hardly ever drink anymore, so I did get drunk. It's sad, I used to be able to hold my liquor a lot better.

The bar was fun, even though there were hardly any people there. We hung out there until last call, which was at 1:30.

I was so tired...I fell asleep when we were watching tv after we got back to his grandparent's house. I'm not sure how long I was passed out for, but he woke me up.

We had drunken sex in the middle of his livingroom. So fun. ;-)

Adam and I smoked a cigarette on the porch then and talked. I was planning on staying overnight, but we decided it wasn't a good idea because I would have to sneak out in the morning. So, I drove home, still slightly drunk. I went right to sleep when I got back to my house, feeling very happy. I love him.

missdahling at 4:08 p.m.