July 4, 2003

My Pick of the Pack

Happy 4th of July!

I'm at work right now. Getting up for work at 8am definitly is not in my favor. But I'm only here until 12.

"Sex & the City" again last night! Julia and Megan and I watched them. That's always a fun time.

I stayed up until 4:30 am chatting with Mark about relationships and whatnot. Apparently he is really hung up on some girl he used to date. Maybe it's a good thing nothing happened between us.

I told him that I wasn't really good with relationships. He says,"You're pretty attractive, so unfortunatly, guys only see you as a piece of ass." I don't really consider myself attractive..

he also said that I could probably have the pick of guys I want. I wish that were true.

I guess Mark could end up being a friend. There's nothing wrong with thAT either. I would still like to hang w/ him even if it on a "friend" level.

It's just going to be so hard when Adam moves away. I am hoping that I can deal and adjust fairly well. We all know I won't be able to though, I might as well face it, I am going to be a wreck for a long time.

missdahling at 9:55 am