Jun. 16, 2003

Family Reunion

I had a very long weekend. I traveled 3 hrs with my mom and sisters to visit my pop-pop and Aunt Kim. We arrived on Fri. night around 9:30-10:00.

Everyone went to bed pretty early, around midnight. I slept really good. Adam called and woke me up around 3am but I didn't care. He said,"aww! you're away...I wanted to see you!" :-(

On Saturday morning we got up and went to a family reunion with pop-pop, my immediate family (excluding my dad), my 3 aunts, and 4 cousins. Of course the reunion was long and boring. I don't even feel like going into detail because nothing exciting happened.

The only good thing about the reunion was that Meg and I were able to go to the mall on the way home. I'm not sure the total amount of money that I spent, but it was a couple hundred I'm sure. I just love my new clothes that I got! I cannot wait to wear them!

We were supposed to come home on Sunday afternoon. However, 20 minutes away from pop-pop's house, our car pretty much broke down. So, we went back and stayed the night again.

Again, Adam called that night at 10 something. Early!

So, the car was fixed today. I am finally home and kind of exhausted. Tomorrow it is back to work, and school. That's the sucky part of coming home from a trip; you know your daily routine is waiting for you.

missdahling at 10:00 p.m.