May. 10, 2003

What I want and What I need

I'm sitting at work right now.

Clases are over for the time being. I had my last final at 10:20 yesterday morning. I'm taking one summer class (child psych) which starts the second week of June I think.

After my class, Liz and I went out for Chinese food, then to the mall to buy mother's day presents for our moms. We both got the same gift; a candle/lamp from bath N Body Works. They are so cute that Liz and I want them for ourselves!

Last night I spent the night at Liz's. Ana and I hung out for a little bit at Liz's house, then went to Dunkin Donuts where we just talked and kind of caught up on things. That was nice.

The last time I talked to Mark was Wed. night from about 12am-3am. The more I talk to him, the more I start to like him. He just seems like a genuinly nice guy. I can definitly see myself having a relationship with someone like him. But as I've said before, I don't want to get my hopes up.

We both want to hang out real soon. When I asked if he wanted to, he said,"yes. We probably should have today or yesterday even. whaddya think?"

I totally agreed.

He even said that sometime soon we can go shopping. A road trip, which would be so much fun.

That's what I want. Someone to go places with, to talk to when I have a bad day, or when I have a good day. Not someone who only wants to have sex with me and hang out when it is convenient for him. Mark is what I need. This could be good for me. But do I deserve someone like that?

missdahling at 3:29 p.m.