Nov. 23, 2002

Power Hour at Chi Theta Pi

I'm feeling a little tired today. I went to bed around 5am and woke up around 8:30, so I guess thats to be expected.

Last night I played power hour at the house. No parties were really going on, so we just hung out there for awhile, drank our case of beer, and then headed up to sesame. At sesame I smoked with some fraternity brothers and had another beer.

Whenever I get fucked up, I call people. I am a drunk dialer, but its fun. I had a conversation with Liz. We had to have talked for a good half an hour at least. It was so fun, she was really making me laugh.

However, my conversation with Brandon was not as humorous. I dont really remember ALL the details, but I know the jist of it. Apparentally Brandon talked to 'him' and asked what was going on with him and I. 'He' replied by saying,'nothing.' Brandon asked what that meant and 'he' goes,'just what I said...nothing.'

Brandon thought 'he' sounded pissed, which for some reason made me really sad and upset. I seriously thought I was going to cry. I just remember saying repeatedly,'he hates me...oh god, y does he hate me...'

I even talked to Erik about it. Yes, Laura and I leave Sesame and decide we wanna go to their house. So here we go, walking blocks in the snow, w/o coats, totally trashed to their house. Erik had eaten some shrooms and wasnt really making much sense. Hell, I dont think I was doing any better! I was super wasted. I do remember him telling me not to feel bad about the whole situation and that I can do what I want, Im a nice girl, etc. So, that made me feel good.

I saw 'him' when I was there too. I politely said hello, and he said hi back; then he proceeded his way down the steps. It kinda made me upset that I didnt get a bigger repsonse than that. I think I was too fucked up to make a big deal about it though, which was probably good. I dont need him being any more pissed at me than he already is. and for what??? i dont know. I really have no idea why he's mad at me.

Laura left and went back to the house, but I decided to stay and hang out with Kevin. I had fun.... heh. ;)

I'm not sure what I think about him. I'd really like to see him again, and hang out. Hopefully he feels the same way.

This morning we said our goodbyes and that was that. He didnt say whether or not he was going to call, and I didnt address the issue. I suspect he will call though. I know that I'll get in touch with him sooner or later.

So now, I'm at work for another 5 hours and 20 minutes. Then i'll go home, shower, and maybe take a quick nap.

missdahling at 1:09 p.m.