Nov. 05, 2002

Kevin called

Work sucks tonight. We are swamped w/ phone calls. It usually puts me in a bad mood when it's busy at work. However, my mood has remained cheerful. I started my new hours at work today (2:30-10 instead of 4:30-10). I'm glad for the extra hours because I am in dier need of money. I needed a change. I'm getting excited about starting school again too. That will be a really nice change. It'll be good for me and just think; this time I actually might learn a thing or two!

Kevin called me last night. That makes me really happy. What does not make me happy is the fact that I didnt get to talk to him because the reception at my house fuckin' sucks! At any rate, it's just nice to know that someone was thinking of me and decided to call for some reason or another. I called him back a little while ago and left a message on his voice mail. Hopefuly I'm not on the phone at work when he calls back; if he even calls at all. :-/

I just got off the phone with Kevin. I am feeling really content right now because he had the decency to call me back and not totally blow me off. We only talked for about 5 minutes because he had to study for a test. He told me that he was going to call me back when he was finished. Im actually excited for the phonecall. Not too excited though. It would be kinda nice if this 'random hookup' could turn into something a little more. I'm not getting my hopes up though. Who knows where the hell this is going. I'll keep ya posted I guess.

missdahling at 8:45 p.m.