Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2005

Check, Check

"The pursuit of happiness is a most ridiculous phrase: If you pursue happiness you'll never find it."

I believe that the quote above is true. Me, I don't just strive for happiness, I strive for utter euphoria and that is ridiculous. I'm never going to act completely perfect, have the perfect life, or be completely happy at all times. The truth is, nobody is. We're all going to have struggles, have issues with ourselves and with others. Usually I realize that, but like all human beings, I tend to forget that sometimes. Sometimes I get get so caught up in 'myself' that I don't think about how anyone else is feeling. Yes, I can be very selfish at times. When I am in one of those moods, it really is all about me. Looking back, it makes me sick to think that I've acted that way. I'm ashamed of how I acted over the weekend and of why I was in a bad mood. It was my fault and nobody else's. It's almost like I sunbconsciously, yet intentionally put myself in a bad mood or something. If that's even possible, I don't know. I really don't want to get into the details, but let's just say that I was only thinking about myself. Me, Me, Me!!!!! The good thing is that I've recognized it and apologized to the one person who always tries to help me out when I have personal struggles. Once again, this is my reality check to myself.

missdahling at 11:19 am