Thursday, Sept. 01, 2005

Katrina

As I was watching the Hurricane Katrina coverage on tv last night I wished I had some extra money so I could send it to the Red Cross to help them. It really made me sick watching all of that...I thought to myself,"If only I had a LITTLE bit of money... it wouldn't have to be a huge sum, but something; anything to help them..." Unfortumatly I have just enough to pay my own bills. Does anyone know of an organization that takes anything other than monetary donations? An additional job is looking more and more appealing right now.

I cannot even imagine what it's like to be those people. I can't even come close to putting myself in their shoes; not even for a moment. I've never experienced tradgedy such as that. When I think about all the times I've complained about petty bullshit I feel ashamed. Compared to them I have everything I could ever need or want. It makes me really grateful for what I have.

This morning before work I watched Diane Sawyer interview the president on Good Morning America .... don't even get me started .. I'll end this here.

missdahling at 4:49 pm