Monday, Aug. 15, 2005

Never Paid

My mother keeps calling me asking why my car insurance was never paid. "Mom, I sent that in last week. It should be there by now..." She called the insurnace agency and they said they never received it. Just a few moments ago as I was driving to work, Adam said to me,"Don't get mad. I have something to tell you." I stared at him, wondering what he had to tell me; knowing that I was, in fact, going to be very mad. "Last week when you asked me to mail your car payment out, I never did it because I thought the check would bounce since you had to write that $300.00 check to the magistrate." HELLO! I asked him to mail the insurance payment out AFTER I wrote the check to the magistrate's office. If I thought it would bounce, do you think I would have even asked him to mail it? No, I wouldn't have. All this time he has heard me on the phone with my mom as we discussed the reasons as to why my insurance agency never got the check and he didn't speak up until now. That's shitty. He apologized and again, I just stared at him blankly. "You need to take that to the insurance agency and pay that right now," I said coldly as I got out of the car and slammed the door shut. I cannot believe he stressed me out right as my shift was about to start. What a nice way to start the day.

missdahling at 3:14 pm