Friday, Feb. 04, 2005

-

The first time I watched the movie Forrest Gump I was in either 4th or 5th grade. My sister is 3 years younger than I am so that would have made her seven or eight years old. Now that I think about it, she was really young to be watching a movie with such violence, sexual content, and language in it. I don't know what my dad was thinking; letting us watch this with him. Anyway, onto a random story....

Everyone remembers the feather at the beginning of the movie which had so many symbolic meanings pertaining to the movie. The feather was shown floating around while the opening credits aired and Forrest sat on the bench at the bus stop. He then picks up the feather, places it in a book, and then put the book in his briefcase.

After seeing this movie, my sister tried to do the same thing. She went outside and found a feather that was lying on the ground and pressed it inside of a Sesame Street book. Then, she even went as far as putting the book in her Lisa Frank ( briefcase. She carried it around for days! LOL.
It's kinda cute in a strange way.


missdahling at 4:16 pm