Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005

So Much for a Pennsylvania Superbowl

The snow that had fallen over the weekend is still on the ground. We got about 6 or 7 inches on Saturday which wasn't as much as everyone suspected, but still a good amount for one of the first snows of the winter.

I made an agreement with Adam that I would get up at 11am on Saturday morning to get a shower and be ready to go to his pool match by 1pm. We even bet $10.00 on it. He didn't think I'd be up at that hour on a Saturday morning seeing how I like to sleep in until the last possible minute.

Around 5:30am (or so Adam says) I woke up to use the bathroom. When I got up out of bed it kind of stirred Adam and he was half-awake. So, he's there lying in bed and the next thing he knows, he hears the shower water running. He comes into the bathroom to find me standing; just standing there in front of the shower with only a tank top on. He said that he took my arm and guided be back to bed saying,"Come on honey, it's 5:30 in the morning. Let's go back to sleep for a little while."

I woke up at quarter to 1 and didn't really remember what happened earlier that morning. Adam won the bet though because I did not get up at 11. And yes, I gave him his $10.00.

Actually, while we were at the pool match, we were playing a poker machine and I won $15.00, so I gave him 10 of it.

The pool match was good. Adam's team won but he lost his match. He only wins when I am not present. Each and every time he won his match, I was either at home or at work. Maybe I jinx him.

I was feeling a little buzzed when we left the match and Adam told me to be really careful while walking down the flight of steps because it could be slippery due to the snow. Not to mention they were concrete steps. I kept saying,"I'm fine, I can walk...I'll be okay..." Of course I had to laugh when he stepped onto the second to last step and fell on his ass. I didn't laugh until I knew he was okay, but oh my god, it was so funny. He was like,"I'm glad noone else saw that."

I wanted to stop by the liquor store to pick up a bottle of Zimfendel but it was closed probably because of the weather. It's a State store though. Shouldn't they have been open regardless of the snow and ice? I just wanted wine that night.

Instead, we got subs and movies and went home to be in for the night. It was kind of nice actually. It was just Adam and I. I kind of liked being snowed in with him. I actually took a nap while him and Malone played a poker video game. When I woke up Adam and I watched the movies we rented.

Was anyone else disappointed with the Steelers' loss on Sunday night? All season, I had waited for that game because I just knew that they would make it to playoffs. On Sunday afternoon I even made brownies to take to Steve's so we'd have something to snack on while watching the game. For those of you who don't know me well enough, I do not cook .... at all. See how enthusiastic I was.

The Steelers didn't win, but I had fun anyway. Liz, her dad, and brother were there as well as Kymmy and Justin. And Steve, of course. It was his house. Kymmy left Trey at home while we were all there. I was a little disappointed because I wanted to see the baby. Everyone joked that the reason the Steelers didn't win because Trey wasn't there. He was inside of her stomach for all the other games this season. lol.

Two days is entirely way too long to go without sex. Before last night, Adam and I hadn't had sex since Friday night! Friday night people! But last night was absolutly amazing! Hopefully tonight will repeat it too.

missdahling at 3:34 pm