Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004

Seeing Dead People

We've had experiences and little signs that our house is haunted. First, there were small indications such as when my cd player started playing a cd by itself, doors opening by themselves and when Nicole's giraffe ornament that was sitting on the shelf in the livingroom was found on the floor the next morning.

Oh yes, and how could I forget the ouiji board adventure. The night that Malone's step-mom and dad were over at our house helping us try to contact the ghosts, we discovered a lot. By asking the ouiji questions, we discovered that in an old yearbook that we found from the 1800's, there was a guy whom his friends called Rocky, and he lived at the exact same address that I live at now. We talked to him through the ouiji for awhile and afterwards heard noises upstairs that sounded like footsteps or people running.

Two nights ago something happened that freaked both Adam and I out.

We were playing Tiger Woods 2005 and it was Adam's putt. The putt was far away and didn't look like he had a chance of getting it in.

The one announcer goes,"It's far away; I see the ruff."

Almost cutting the first announcer off, the second one says,"I see dead bodies."

Is that not really, really, creepy. Has anyone else who's played Tiger 2005 heard this on the game? I realize that the announcers make jokes and say stupid things and make rude comments about some of the shots that you take, but.....Adam said that he was waiting for the first announcer to make a joke after the second one said 'I see dead bodies.' There was no joke afterward though; just silence. Or maybe saying that he saw dead bodies was the joke. I don't know, but it freaked me out.

I had a hard time getting to sleep last night because I was thinking about it. My imagination was running wild and I kept thinking things like how I probably shouldn't turn on the tv when I'm alone because things like this could happen again. I somehow got the idea that the ghosts were communicating with us through the television. I know, I'm crazy.

So someone please tell me that they've heard the announcers say this too so that I know I'm not insane.

missdahling at 1:57 p.m.