Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004

Are You Happy

Someone will always be prettier. They will always be smarter. Their hosue will be bigger. They will drive a better car. Their children will do better in school. And their husband will fix things around the house. So let it go, and love your circumstances. Think about it. The prettiest woman in the world can have hell in her heart. And the richest woman you know, she's got the car, the house, the clothes...might be lonley. And the word says "If I have not love, I am nothing". So, again, love you. Love who you are. Look in the mirror in the morning and smile and say "I am too blessed to be stressed and too annointed to be disappointed!" "Winners make things happen. Losers let things happen." Be blessed ladies. "To the world you might be one person, but to one person you just might be the world."

I think I need to convince myself that this quote is true. I need to start thinking more highly of myself. I know Adam does, so why is it so hard for me to be happy with myself and who I am?

missdahling at 9:07 p.m.