Sept. 29, 2004

Working the Fair

I worked a half day at the office yesterday. At 4:00 I went to the Bloomsburg Fair to sit at the stand that my work has set up there. It was a huge waste of time, I swear. I was supposed to work the 5-10 shift, but only worked until 8:15 because it was completely dead. The only thing I ate there was a slice of pizza because I didn't want to trudge through the mud and rain. Today though, will be good eating.

This is how bad with direction I am. When I left my stand, I went to look for my car, but had lots of trouble finding it. I ran around the fair looking for the lawn that I parked in (parking really sucks so sometimes people charge a few dollars to let them use their yard for parking). It seemed like forever until I finally found it.

When I was leaving the fairgrounds, I also got lost. I kept going the wrong way when turning onto Main Street. I Must have turned around and gone the wrong way about 7 different times.

On the way home, I stopped at the liquor store because Steven had asked me to the night before. They were closed so he was out of luck. I love Steven, so I felt bad that I couldn't get his vodka. Maybe next time. Who has ever heard of a liquor store closing before 9:00pm?

Adam and I stopped at the bar before going home. Dan is finally home from Iraq, so Malone had him over, Liz, Heather, Little Steve, and Dodge, and then a few others came a little later. Adam had to convince me to come upstairs and say hi. I just wasn't feeling it. But, I missed Dan, so that's why I associated with everyone.

I felt kind of bad because I was rude to Adam in front of everyone last night. He didn't really do anything to make me act like that....he was just annoying me. He wasn't doing anything right in my eyes. Girls, do you know what I mean?

We visited with Steven. We shouldn't need to buy weed for a few weeks.

I got really high and then went to Sheetz even though I wasn't hungry. I ate half of my sandwich and half of my mac 'n cheese. I tried to watch Family Guy, but I ended up falling asleep. We didn't even have sex last night. Both of us were ready to pass out.

This mmorning when I woke up I did NOT want to wake up at all. I snapped at Adam when he told me that it was time. I said,"I KNOW that it is time to get up! I AM TIRED!!!"

God, I hope this day goes by quickly. I want to go home and relax.

missdahling at 1:57 p.m.