Aug. 17, 2004

Bed of Roses

Adam had flowers delivered to my work this afternoon. A dozen red roses. They're beautiful and smell good and they make my desk look lovely.

He even bought a card from the store and had them send it with the flowers.

The card is great. It almost made me cry.

On the front it says:

For the One Who Means the World To Me

Then there is a poem on the front as well. It reads:

There's nothing that means more to me than the daily thoughts we share,

Our family times we spend at home,

the running here and there.

The way we snuggle on the couch

in front of the TV,

Comparing details of our day

and talking quietly.

There's nothing

that means more to me

than the memories

we hold dear,

The home-sweet-home

we love so much,

and having family near

On the inside it reads:

You mean the world to me and I love you more than words could ever say.

And lastly, he signed it.

I love you with all my heart!

Love,

Adam

He's redeemed himself from the Friday night fiasco.

<3

I love him.

missdahling at 9:25 p.m.