Jun. 11, 2004

The Weekend Blues

The week is finally over. Alas, Friday has arrived. I'm glad that it's Friday and everyone knows that I love the weekend, but I'm not really looking forward to this weekend very much. I feel like I should be extra excited about it, but I'm not.

Tomorrow Liz, Heather and I are going to King of Prussia in the afternoon and staying until early evening. We want to be home sometime between the hours of 8 and 9 in time for Liz's 20th birthday party that will be held at my house.

That's why I feel like I should be excited. It is my best friend's birthday and we're partying. Shouldn't I be ecstatic? I'm really lame. I don't mind going to King of Prussia, but I don't feel like partying at all. I love Liz to death and I want to be in a good, cheery mood and get trashed with everyone, but I have a feeling that tomorrow night, I'll be sitting by myself completly sober. Maybe I'm too pessimistic.

I guess we'll see what happens ....

I stayed in last night to try to get a little rest for the weekend, but I could not fall asleep. It was probably because Adam was at work. I don't sleep well when he isn't there because I'm used to having him laying right there next to me.

I watched two movies and finally was able to fall asleep about 30 mins. before he got home. We then smoked some shake. We're running low. It sucks. But he gave me the best manual clitoral stimulation ever. I couldn't stay still. Mmmm..... still thinkin' about that ....

missdahling at 9:07 p.m.