Mar. 11, 2004

Pictures = Memories

I am in a much better mood today. I didn't cry once and I am proud of myself.

This morning my mother woke me up at about 8:30 and told me that we were going to get the oil changed in my car. So it was an early morning for this girl.

My mom and I first cleaned the inside of my car, then we washed the outside. It really needed done because I haven't cleaned it since the fall; before winter started. The Honda looks pretty good cleaned up. It looks brand new. Now if I could just keep it clean for awhile ....

While we were waiting for my car, we ate breakfast at Jay's. I saw Adam's relatives (cousins and aunt) but I looked awful so I didn't say hi.It figures that the day I don't do my hair or makeup is the day that I see people who I know.

I got home and still had plenty of time before I had to go to work so I tried packing some things up to move. I didn't get too far. I didn't even know where to begin. A lot of things in my room are useless to me, so I will just leave them there.

Here is a list of things that I need to pack :

-clothing

-shoes

-purses

-toileteries

-Tv and DVD player

-stereo

-pictures / bulletin board

-books and magazines

Ok, now things that I need to buy:

-towels

-hairdryer

-curling iron(s)

-pillows (mine are worn out)

Basically, all I need to get is bathroom stuff. Things that Megan and I share that I am now going to need my own of.

I put new pictures on my bulletin board. I came across old pix as I was getting things together. I love pictures. I have a lot of pictures of people I don't even know and will probably never see again. It's cool in a way. I wonder what those people are up to now...even though I only saw them one night at a party. Pictures bring back so many memories. Esp. ones from Bloom. Those crazy parties...I had fun reminiscing.

Last night was actually really chill. I went to Liz's for awhile and then when I got to the house all the guests had gone home. And I am thankful for that. The four of us smoked and hung out. It was low-key. Probably how it will be from now on.

This is a nice quote ...

""The best thing about pictures is that they never change...even if the people in them do."

missdahling at 8:59 p.m.