Feb. 06, 2004

Changes

I like reading past entries in this diary. I usually go back one year, same date. For example, today is February 6, 2004. So, I would look back at February 6, 2003, or 2002, 2001, and so on. It's just something fun to do. It's weird how so many things can change in so many ways; all in one year's time. Things change for the good, and the bad....some changes are significant, others aren't. There are changes that impact your life immensely and others that aren't so life-altering. Last year around this time was very different from how things are now. In a lot of ways too. I won't get into that now.

Liz says that I have changed as a person since she's met me. We've been best friends for four years and some odd months. I would think that a person would change in that amount of time. She says that I used to be innocent, and then I went to college and that is when I started changing. People do tend to change when they go to college. It's an experience that I'll never forget. The thing is, usually when someone's personality changes, only other people can realize it. The person who is changing doesn't usually notice at all. I didn't, anyway.

When I am bored, 'change' is a topic that I often find myself thinking about. Usually I ponder about Adam and I's relationship and how it's changed since I have met him. It will be four whole years of this on and off relationship....yup, four years this coming July. After four years and I still have feelings for him...if this isn't love, then I don't know what is.

I <3 Adam.

missdahling at 9:37 p.m.