Dec. 31, 2003

Happy Fuckin' New Year

So far this New Year's Eve really sucks for me. Work is fucking hell today, not to mention that Adam and I got in a fight last night.

I wanted to listen to the song 'Perfect Gentleman' and he didn't. I thought he just didn't like the song, but it turns out that it reminds him of Kevin and I. Now, Kevin is the last person I think of when I hear the song. It reminds me of Jaquolyn and Taryn because we used to dance to it at AXP. At any rate, he got out of the car and ate his food that we got from Wendy's. Needless to say,I changed the song but he was still pissed off.

Things just kind of snowballed from there. He started talking about how I am going to be 21 soon and guys are going to want my phone number. He actually thinks that I'd give it to them. I fucking hate the fact that he doesn't trust me. I hate it that he doesn't know how much I like him. I wish that he could be me for just five seconds....then he would know how I feel about him.

On my way home last night, he sent me a text message that said 'Who would have thought that a song would not make me want to see you on New Year's'. This tore me up inside. He has no idea how it made me feel.

I called him as soon as I got home and we talked about the message and me turning 21, etc....and I told that if he wanted to call me later, then he could.

I wasn't expecting it, but he did call around 3.

Today we're talking. I guess he wants to go out to the bar until about 9 or 10, then he said that we could try to do something. I have no idea what we're going to do though. There isn't much to do since I can't go out yet.

So, that kind of put a damper on my New Year's. You'd think that people would be out getting drunk or getting ready for the New Year ... or something ... anything except calling me at my job looking for new service or needing technical support. All i Have been getting today is fucking new people signing up. God damn mother fuckers.

Just about every single year, my New Year's eve sucks. It is always uneventful and depressing. Why should this year be any different, right?

Happy fuckin' New Year.

missdahling at 4:07 p.m.